Music

Party at the Zoo! Melbourne Zoo Twilights Series

January 10, 2017

Melbourne’s Zoo Twilights series is back again for another summer of great music in the surrounds of Melbourne Zoo in Parkville, bringing some huge acts right on to our doorstep here in the inner north.

This year’s line-up is held between 27th January – 11th March and is one of the best yet, with local legends Peter Garrett and the Hoodoo Gurus, 90s favourites Killing Heidi and george, and new talents The Rubens and Ball Park Music mixing it up in the lush and picturesque lawns of the Zoo.

Along with Australia’s best, international acts Tegan and Sara, Kurt Vile and Martha Wainwright will be showcasing their talents, with exclusive Melbourne only shows from The Specials and Warpaint.

Tickets to each show also include same day zoo entry with the chance to explore the zoo at dusk and experience animal exhibitions open especially for this period. Zoo members also receive a 10% discount on their tickets with proceeds from ticket sales going towards helping Zoos Victoria fight to save the Eastern Barred Bandicoot from extinction.

Tickets are selling fast with a number of shows having already sold out, so don’t waste any more time grabbing your tickets here.


Zoo Twilights Line-up

  • Fri 27 Jan – Jo Jo Zep; The Falcons and The Sports
  • Sat 28 Jan – Peter Garrett; The Alter Egos and Kev Carmody
  • Fri 3 Feb – Hoodoo Gurus plus Slowly Slowly (SOLD OUT)
  • Sat 4 Feb – The Rubens plus Bec Sandridge (SOLD OUT)
  • Sun 5 Feb – The Rubens plus Bec Sandridge (SELLING FAST)
  • Fri 10 Feb – Ball Park Music + The Jungle Giants (SOLD OUT)
  • Sat 11 Feb – Bjorn Again (SELLING FAST)
  • Fri 17 Feb – Paul Dempsey plus Melody Pool
  • Sat 18 Feb – george plus Felix Riebl
  • Fri 24 Feb – Warpaint plus Big Thief
  • Sat 25 Feb – Killing Heidi plus Abbe May
  • Thur 2 March – The Living End – ‘Twangin’ at Twilight’ featuring special guests
  • plus Gabriella Cohen
  • Fri 3 March – The Living End – ‘Twangin’ at Twilight’ featuring special guests
  • plus Gabriella Cohen (SOLD OUT)
  • Sat 4 March – Kurt Vile plus Mick Turner (SELLING FAST)
  • Wed 8 March – Tegan and Sara
  • Fri 10 March – Martha Wainwright plus Margaret Glaspy
  • Sat 11March – The Specials plus The Breadmakers (SOLD OUT)

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply